LAUNCHING PROMO FOR GOOD

For my few subscribers here at HastagHondy, I want to invite you over to follow my new blog at PromoForGood.com.

I, Kelly, am so excited to launch Promo For Good and all the exciting plans that I have for this company. I live in Honduras but work online around the world. I can usually be spotted chatting up an angsty teen while furiously typing away on my Mac.

For the past 5 years I have been working online via Upwork (free shout-out to Upwork.com). I would take on projects, learn how to do them and then train local youth to help me. This created an opportunity for youth to learn computer skills, English, customer service, process management and business administration while applying those skills immediately. As contracts came and went, we had to keep relearning new jobs and I had to retrain my staff. In January, 2019 I decided it was time to create a more sustainable way to build and maintain a team, based on my own business.

Promo For Good teaches data entry and computer skills that introduce our youth to a world of possibilities beyond YouTube and Facebook. We require all staff to study English and continue their formal studies, at least through finishing high school.

I have been working remotely since 2012, back when Upwork was called Elance, and I have been working in promotional products since 2016. Promo For Good, first and foremost, is a company dedicated to fulfilling your order. As the company grows and requires more staff, we will be training and empowering youth in Honduras.

Honduras has become famous for the caravans of families headed to the US. Thousands and thousands of people have decided that Honduras is not a place of opportunities for them. Promo For Good aims to create a future for Hondurans in the digital world, independent of the economic and social situation that they were born into.

As much as we want to support the Honduran people locally, Promo For Good is also dedicated to seeking more eco-friendly products that will protect the whole planet. Honduras has some of the most beautiful landscapes and natural resources but it is a country that exposes our world-wide problems with plastic contamination.

So to summarize, Promo For Good’s pillars of operation are:

  1. Customer satisfaction
  2. On the job training and upward mobility for youth in Honduras
  3. Promoting eco-friendly products that avoid damaging our planet

Be sure to subscribe to get all future posts about Promo For Good and our work in Honduras.

Leave a comment